Monday, November 30, 2009


The “Ten Commandments” contain the ten basic virtues or dharmas for all mankind. Shri Mataji says that as carbon has four valencies, as the quality of gold is its un-tarnishable nature, so man has ten valencies.

These are the ten sustenance points representing the ten petals of the Nabhi Chakra. It is because of these that we stay spiritually pure enough to ascend. The significant difference between man’s valencies and those of carbon is that man has the free will to consciously choose them, whereas carbon is bound to its valencies by the laws of nature.

These are the Commandments that God proclaimed to Moses on Mt. Sinai:

I am the Lord your God.
You shall have no other God before Me.
You shall not take the name of the Lord your God in vain.
Remember the Sabbath Day, to keep it holy.
Honour your father and your mother.
You shall not kill.
You shall not commit adultery.
You shall not steal.
You shall not bear false witness against your neighbour.
You shall not covet your neighbour’s house.

(DCB January- February 2005)

No comments:

Our Divine Mother..!